Kristen Eichhorn Named Faculty Fellow

p10-eichhornPresident Deborah F. Stanley has named Kristen Campbell Eichhorn, professor of communication studies, as SUNY Oswego’s latest Faculty Fellow in the President’s Office.

Eichhorn is the fifth faculty member to serve in this capacity. She will learn about the projects and objectives of the offices of the president and vice presidents and serve as a liaison to the faculty.

As Faculty Fellow, she has an office in Culkin Hall. She continues to teach this semester and has been elected to serve as one of two SUNY Faculty Senators representing Oswego, along with Diana Boyer of the atmospheric and geological sciences department.

Eichhorn’s first academic posting was at Towson University. She moved to SUNY Oswego in 2007, and from 2010 to 2013 she chaired the department of communication studies. She served as the interim dean of the Division of Extended Learning in 2013.

She earned a bachelor’s degree in communication studies and Spanish from Canisius College, master’s in communication research from West Virginia University and doctorate in communication research from the University of Miami.

Leave a Reply