Summer 2011

Oswego Alumni Magazine

Elizabeth Locke Oberst

Michele Reed

Shane M. Liebler
Associate Editor

Jim Russell ’83
Staff Photographer

Kiefer Creative
Graphic Design

Lisa Potter

Ken Sturtz ’12

Julie Harrison Blissert
Adele Burk
Keith Edelman ’10
Tim Nekritz M ’05
Jeff Rea ’71
Ken Sturtz ’12
Contributing Writers

Jennifer Broderick
Robert J. Clark ’78
Keith Edelman ’10
Tyler Edic ’13
Erin Grant
Robert Mescavage
Jeff Rea ’71
Tina Ruth
Ken Sturtz ’12
Rose Gosselin Throop ’95
Contributing Photographers

The Oswego Alumni Association, Inc.
Board of Directors

William Schreiner ’92


Steve Doran ’82

First Vice President

Nancy Smith Salisbury ’93

Second Vice President

Jennifer Shropshire ’86

Past President

Elizabeth Locke Oberst

Executive Director

Tim Barnhart ’02
Paul Brennan ’93
Michael Byrne ’79
Mike Caldwell ’70
Keith Chamberlain ’87
Lisa Court ’83
*John Daken ’66
**Kerry Casey Dorsey ’81
Jerry Esposito ’70
Maureen Flynn ’04
Donna Goldsmith ’82
Ana Rodriguez King ’94
Amy Lalonde ’12
Judy Letvak ’83
Don Levine ’78
Steve Messina ’91
Josh Miller ’08
Anchal Mohan ’05
Karyn Rose ’96
Thomas Ryan ’74
**Deborah F. Stanley
Chris Thuman ’06
Amy Vanderlyke ’01
Koren Vaughan ’95
Rick Yacobush ’77

* At large
** Ex officio

State University of New York at Oswego

Deborah F. Stanley


Lorrie Clemo
Interim Provost

Nicholas Lyons
Vice President for Administration and Finance

Kerry Casey Dorsey ’81
Vice President for Development and
Alumni Relations

Joseph Grant
Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment

Office of Alumni and Parent Relations

King Alumni Hall, SUNY Oswego, Oswego, NY 13126

Phone: 315-312-2258 Fax: 315-312-5570



Oswego is published three times a year by the Oswego Alumni Association Inc., King Alumni Hall, State University of New York at Oswego, Oswego, NY 13126. It is distributed free of charge to alumni, friends, faculty, staff and families of current students. Printed August 2011.

Oswego alumni magazine is printed on 30 percent post-consumer recycled paper with inks that are non-toxic, contain no heavy metals, and are composed of bio-derived renewable resources ranging from 25-40% (as a percentage of total ink weight).

Leave a Reply