Three Named to Oswego Alumni Association Board

Three Named to Oswego Alumni Association Board

Lisa Sferrazza Hutchison ’77, Dr. Yvonne Spicer ’84 M’85 and Kevin Bryans ’89

The Oswego Alumni Association Board of Directors welcomed three new members in 2017. Each will serve a three-year term, effective July 1 and ending in 2020.

Kevin Bryans ’89 of Syracuse, N.Y., is executive vice president/chief financial officer of LPA Software Solutions in Syracuse, N.Y. A graduate of Oswego’s accounting program, Bryans serves on the School of Business Advisory Board and has participated in the Alumni-In-Residence (AIR) program. He established the Bryans Family Endowed Scholarship to support accounting students in the School of Business.

Lisa Sferrazza Hutchison ’77 of Wyckoff, N.J., is an active volunteer with several organizations and has extensive fundraising experience. A graduate of the biology program, she is a regular attendee at Reunion and served on the Reunion 2017 Engagement and Planning Committee.

Dr. Yvonne Spicer ’84 M’85 of Framingham, Mass., is vice president of advocacy and educational partnerships at the Museum of Science in Boston. A technology education major, she is nationally known in STEM education. In January 2018, she will be sworn in as the first-ever mayor of the newly established city of Framingham, Mass., and the first popularly-elected female African-American mayor in the state’s history. She has been a regular attendee at Reunion, has participated in the AIR program and has served as the keynote speaker at the 75th anniversary of the Fall Technology Conference, the featured speaker at the 2015 School of Education Commencement Ceremony and the 2012 Torchlight Mistress of Ceremonies.

The following board members were re-elected for another three-year term: Edgar Ames ’68 of Fort Lauderdale, Fla., Dr. Raelynn Cooter ’77 of Media, Pa., Amy Vanderlyke Dygert ’01 of Cicero, N.Y., La-Dana Renee Jenkins ’94 of Staten Island, N.Y., and Dana Segall Murphy ’99 of Brookfield, Conn.

Leave a Reply